Sintayehu Fekadu Kebede

4th grade in Doctor course

Lecturer, Hawassa University, College of Medicine and Health Science.

Scientific field: Public Health


  1. Deyno S, Fekadu S, Seyfe S. Prevalence and antimicrobial resistance of coagulase negative staphylococci clinical isolates from Ethiopia: a meta-analysis. BMC Microbiol 18:43 (2018) doi: 10.1186/s12866-018-1186-6. 
  2. Deyno S, Fekadu S, Astatkie A. Resistance of Staphylococcus aureus to antimicrobial agents in Ethiopia: a meta- analysis. Antimicrob Resist Infect Control
 6:85 (2017) doi: 10.1186/s13756 -017-0243-7.
  3. Kim H, Iizasa H, Kanehiro Y Fekadu S, Yoshiyama H. Herpesviral microRNAs in cellular metabolism and immune responses. Front Microbiol 8:1318 (2017). doi: 10.3389/fmicb.2017.01318.
  4. Fekadu S*, Teshome W, Alemu G.Prevalence and determinants of Tuberculosis among HIV infected patients in south Ethiopia. J Infect Dev Ctries 9: 898-904, 2015. doi: 10.3855/jidc.5667.
  5. Fekadu S*, Merid Y, Beyene H, Teshome W, Gebre-Selassie S. Assessment of antibiotic- and disinfectant-resistant bacteria in hospital wastewater, south Ethiopia: a cross-sectional study. J Infect Dev Ctries 9: 149-156, 2015. doi: 10.3855/jidc.4808.
  6. Fekadu S*, Taye K, Teshome W, Asnake S. Prevalence of parasitic infections in HIV positive patients in southern Ethiopia: a cross-sectional study. J Infect Dev Ctries 7: 868-872, 2013. doi: 10.3855/jidc.2906.(*Corresponding author)

International Meeting.

  1. Kanehiro Y, Kim H, Fekadu S, Iizasa H, Yoshiyama H. Epstein-Barr virus infection of epithelial cells causes mitochondrial DNA mutation. The 19th Royal Golden Jubilee Ph.D. Congress ‘Innovation Challenges toword Thailand 4.0’, Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya, Chonburi, Thailand, June 8, 2018 (Oral Presentation).
  2. Yoshiyama H, Kanehiro Y, Kim H, Fekadu S, Iizasa H.Epstein-Barr virus infection of epithelial cells induces APOBEC3C and generates mitochondrial DNA mutation. Viruses 2018 – Breakthroughs in Viral Replication.(University of Barcelona), Barcelona, Spain, 2018.